Steering Committee

The Lamorinda CERT Steering Committee is composed of representatives from each of the three jurisdictions, Lafayette, Moraga and Orinda plus appointed officers as well as representatives from local fire and law enforcement.

Steering Committee Members


LafayetteChief Ben Alldritt, Virginia Merrifield, position open
MoragaChief Jon King, Gordon Nathan, Charles MacNulty
OrindaChief David Cook, Patti Young, Bruce Macler
Moraga-Orinda Fire DistrictChief Dave Winnacker, Dennis Rein
St. Mary’s College of CalifChief Mark Nagel
RegistrarJulie Luckenbach
Program ManagerDuncan Seibert
Volunteer CoordinatorDiana Graham

Steering Committee Meetings

Meetings are held Bi-monthly at 9:00 AM in the Conference Room of the Hacienda de las Flores, 2100 Donald Dr., Moraga, CA. During the Shelter in Place event for the COVID-19 Pandemic, the meetings are held virtually using Zoom.

All Lamorinda CERT members are invited to attend and offer input into the running of the CERT program. If you would like to be invited, please email your request at least 2 days beforehand to: 

The schedule is:

  • January 27, 2020
  • March 30, 2020
  • May 18, 2020 – note – not last Monday of month. One week early because of Memorial Day.
  • July 27, 2020
  • September 28, 2020
  • November 30, 2020